Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is a 10-member body, 2 from each election district, appointed by the Board of Supervisors for 4-year terms. The Commission is established to perform those duties as set forth in Virginia Code Section 15.2-2221 and shall serve primarily in an advisory capacity to the governing body.


  • 7 p.m.
  • Meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month
  • 103 S Court Street
    Board Room
    Luray, VA 22835

 Members District Term Expires
VacantDistrict 11/11/2021
Catherine GrechDistrict 11/14/2024
Chris Adams
District 21/10/2026
District 21/11/2023
Jared BurnerDistrict 31/11/2027
District 31/11/2022
Isaac Smelser
District 41/11/2027
District 41/11/2022
VacantDistrict 51/11/2021
William TurnerDistrict 51/11/2027


The Planning Commission has adopted Rules of Procedure, which contains provisions on how the Commission conducts their meetings.

The Planning Commission approved a revision of their Rules of Procedure on October 12, 2022. The document can be viewed here.