Laurel Ridge Community College Board


The Laurel Ridge Community College Board was established to manage the affairs of Laurel Ridge Community College.  It is a fourteen (14) member Board appointed by the political subdivisions participating in the support of the College.  These political subdivisions are the Counties of Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, and Warren and the City of Winchester. Page County has two members on the Board that serve a term of four (4) years and may serve two successive terms.


Meetings are held during the months of September, November, February, April, and June, with the time and place directed by a majority of the Board.  All meetings are held at the College's Middletown or Fauquier campuses, the Luray-Page County Center, or at such other place as the members of the Board may determine. All meetings are open to the public.

Term Expires
Dr. Paul Johnson
Brian Sours

For more information regarding the College Board, meetings, and agendas, please visit the College website.